Centre Closure Dates 2015

Posted on 29th May, 2015

Date Day Reason Remarks
1st June Monday Vesak Day Public Holiday
17th July Friday Hari Raya Puasa Public Holiday
27th July Monday Youth Day School Holiday
7th - 10th August Friday - Monday SG 50 - National Dayˡ Public Holiday
4th September Friday Teacher's Day School Holiday
24th September Thursday Hari Raya Haji Public Holiday
9th October Friday Childrens' Day School Holiday
10th November Tuesday Deepavali² Public Holiday
25th December Friday Christmas Public Holiday
31st December Thursday Centre New Term Preparation Centre Clousure
1 January 2016 Friday New Year Public Holiday

Centres are entitled to five and a half day of closure used for staff training and other curriculum planning.

ˡ Holiday falls on Sunday, closure of center on next working day

² Subject to change, to be reconfirmed when Hindu Almanac is available in the first half of 2015

Top